Welcome to the World Portfiber

Welcome to the world Portfiber. I got a wumping big AVL loom from Melodi and picked it up on Saturday. Joe, who is a genius, fit the entire thing into the back of the Mini Cooper. This is practical proof of his genius since the loom is about the same size as the Mini Cooper assembled. I kept an eye on the hanging out bits and we drove carefully up the hill to North Street. Sunday we got it mostly together and yesterday I washed it and tweaked it a bit more. I think I’m going to need to buy a couple of bolts (3 in all) and then I believe it will be ready to go. I am so happy…..I keep going in to that front room to look at it as if it were a Christmas Tree of presents and I was a twelve year old. (Which is about the age I was when I started craving a big floor loom…..that would be several decades ago….a long time to wait.)

Leave a comment