It’s a Blog!

Martha has been bugging for ages me to start a blog. So here it is. 

I’m kind of at a loss for words which is why I resisted doing this for so long. I’m sure Martha and Bristol and whoever comes by the studio with something to say will take over  and keep this thing going. 

Until they find it however, I guess it’s up to me. So… it’s actually my day off and the studio is closed. I’m sitting on the back patio enjoying the breeze and trying not to move too much since it’s pretty warm and muggy today. 

The house is inhabited by a film crew today shooting ads for a political candidate whose house is still full of painters that didn’t finis on time! It’s been a fun process to watch and they promised to put all the furniture back in its proper location. But all of the cameras and lights and cables have made it hot in there.

Yoda (one of my cats) has retreated to the safety of my car and Charley  (the other one) has disappeared entirely. I’m sure he’ll be back around supper time. Yoda likes to supervise whenever we have groups of people in the house as long as they don’t interfere with her nap schedule.

The crew just brought be an iced coffee so I’m going to sign off and sit back and relax.

Leave a comment